Marriage License Information. Marriage License Department associated with the Circuit Court for Howard County

Marriage License Information. Marriage License Department associated with the Circuit Court for Howard County

Marriage License Department associated with Circuit Court for Howard County

6095 Marshalee Drive Suite 120 Elkridge, MD 21075Phone: 410-313-5850

Maryland calls for that a wedding license be obtained through the Circuit Court Clerk’s workplace within the county where in fact the wedding would be to occur.

If I became hitched in a foreign nation, do i must make an application for another wedding permit?

No. If perhaps you were hitched in a country that is foreign your wedding is identified by their state of Maryland.

Wedding Licenses

Few must apply into the county in which the ceremony shall be held.

Wedding licenses can be acquired at 6095 Marshalee Drive, Suite 120, Elkridge, MD 21075. The phone quantity is 410-313-5850. Applications for wedding licenses aren’t accepted after 4:00 p.m. The program procedure takes about a quarter-hour.

For you to visit the Clerk’s Office, you may apply for a marriage license using a Non-Resident Marriage License Application-Affidavit if you are not a resident of Howard County cougar life, AND it is not convenient. If using by mail, only money purchases are accepted. The Non-Resident Marriage License Application-Affidavit is for sale in fillable PDF (right-click regarding the backlink to conserve the shape to your personal computer). Then the marriage application must be completed on-site at the Clerk’s Office in the event that you visited the Clerk’s workplace.

Waiting Period: After application, the permit, which can be maybe maybe not effective until 6:00 a.m. In the calendar that is second, will likely be granted. (for example. 48 hour period that is waiting The permit is employed within six months (you must marry within 6 months or the permit is going to be void).

It is suggested which you contact the Circuit Court Clerk’s workplace when you look at the county you intend to marry as each county has various charges. What’s needed for Howard County are the following:

  • Only 1 regarding the events needs to appear to utilize for the marriage permit, nevertheless, you have to bring ID both for parties and also have most of the information given below.
  • Both events needs to be over 18 years old. Kinds of recognition for every individual: license, birth certification or even a passport (candidates 17 and more youthful are required to phone the License Department ahead of applying. )
  • The charge is $50.00-CASH or bank card (Visa, Mastercard or Discover) payable whenever application is prepared.
  • Neither a bloodstream test nor witnesses are needed in Maryland.

The next Information is usually to be given to Both events

  • Complete Names
  • Ages
  • State/Country of Birth
  • Target
  • Personal Protection Numbers (mandatory). These details is needed by State Law and certainly will maybe not be shown in the marriage license.

If Formerly Hitched

The month and year of the divorce, and the county and state in which the divorce was granted day.

The month and year of the death, and the county and state in which the death occurred day.

The application form must certanly be finalized by the applicant(s) under oath showing the truthfulness of this information under penalty of perjury.

Civil Ceremonies

Civil Ceremonies are done during the Circuit Court for Howard County. The target is:

8360 Court Avenue Ellicott City, Maryland 21043

Ceremonies take place through Friday from 9:00 a.m. To 11:00 a.m. And from 1:00 p.m. To 3:00 p.m. BY APPOINTMENT ONLY monday.

The price is $25.00 MONEY or bank card (Visa, Mastercard or Discover) payable the time for the ceremony. To make use of a charge card you have to provide recognition that matches the title on your own charge card.

Certified Copies

Certified copies must certanly be acquired through the Marriage permit department situated at:

6095 Marshalee Drive Suite 120 Elkridge, MD 21075

You might request a professional content by mail. Please use in your demand:

  • Names
  • Date of wedding
  • Permit Quantity
  • Check always or Cash Purchase

The fee for every single certified content is $5.50. The check or cash purchase should really be made payable into the Clerk, Circuit Court for Howard County. For the convenience, you may finish the application form for Certified Copy of Marriage License.

For more info on acquiring a wedding permit or ceremonies that are civil please phone 410-313-5850.

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: Virtual Server Hosting | Compare CD Rates Online, Bob Seger Tour and Registry Booster 2011